Strapya Weekly: Birthday Sale & Memorial Day Surprises!

Yesterday was Strapya-kun’s 15th birthday but they have a sale going on! From May 25th to May 28th, there’s a 15% off discount off of your order (although the minimum is 4,000 yen). The code to use would be OMEDETO which would be Japanese for birthday. And quite honestly, with some of the stuff they’ve released, I’m very tempted to take advantage of it!

From the very beginning of the email, I see this: Sanrio Twin Little Stars Fluffy Costume Plush Doll. It’s just plush dolls of the Little Twin Stars (separate, of course) in different costumes! It’s so adorable! They have them dressed as a leopard, bunnies, and other adorable ensembles! Personally, I would get the Sanrio Little Twin Stars Fluffy Costume Plush Doll (Lala/White) and the Sanrio Little Twin Stars Fluffy Costume Plush Doll (Kiki/Purple). They’re just so adorable! I’m not sure if they’re keychain sized or medium or large… I wonder if there’s going to be any comparison sizes!

Ugh, so of course Strapya mentions the birthday sale and then something Rilakkuma related comes in the following email just to tempt me further: San-X Rilakkuma Marine Style Cell Phone Pouch. Not only is it Rilakkuma, but it’s marine styled too? Argh! Why do you do this to me? So evil… Although for sure I wouldn’t be using it as a cell phone pouch – I’d probably use it for my camera instead.

Once again, this is short but I’m sort of in a rush right now. I hope I can be forgiven! In any case, if there was any doubt that I’m going to work hard to get 4,000 yen – then those doubts have been quickly vanished!

What do you think? Would you take advantage of this sale even though it’s only 15% off with a minimum purchase requirement? Or is any sale a good sale? Let me know what you think!

2 Responses to Strapya Weekly: Birthday Sale & Memorial Day Surprises!

  1. oh my god the rilakkuma pouch had me in tears. ide. adios my money.

Leave a Star

