Sanrio x Magical Girl Madoka = My Poor Wallet

I was browsing on my Facebook when I stumbled upon this article that Sanrio is going to collarboate with the now popular anime Puella Magi Madoka Magica except it’s not Hello Kitty this time – it’s My Melody and Kuromi. Probably because Hello Kitty’s still busy with One Piece

Normally, I’m not that big of a fan of My Melody and especially Kuromi but with this line? I’m willing to make an exception for them, especially since Madoka’s my favorite character from the anime.

Right now, it only seems that there’s going to five things coming up for it (towlette, keychains, cups, and I think a little notebook) but the grand thing I must absolutely have are the plushies of  both of them. Like I said, I’m not that much of a My Melody and Kuromi fan but argh, these are just too cute to pass up!

I know this isn’t Gyaru material but Hello Kitty and My Melody are pretty much the staple and must have for any one who’s Gyaru (even Kuromi or Chococat for those who don’t even like all the pinks and reds). However, it’s more than relevant to my interests that’s for sure.

I think out of all the merchandise that’s being offered right now – I must have the plushies! They’re just way too cute to resist! This line is supposedly going to come out in July so maybe by then they’ll have more merchandise planned out for this collaboration!

What do you think? Is it too weird Hello Kitty & co. are collaborating with anime nowadays or is it a match made in collector’s heaven? Is it too much or too little? Tell me your thoughts in a comment!

9 Responses to Sanrio x Magical Girl Madoka = My Poor Wallet

  1. eremit19 says:

    Reblogged this on affliate marketing and commented:
    i likes this site

  2. Oh wow, super adorable! I’m not a MGM fan, but I think it’s a really good idea on Sanrio’s part. Especially considering how popular MGM is (at least, I think it is lol). I kind of wish they’d do something like this for Card Captor Sakura u_u lol.

    • moonrabbit says:

      Oh it’s actually pretty popular! Usually among the guy groups because of how ~edgy it is or whatever. Pfft. Well, at least there’s a market!

      Maybe one day they can! I can see them doing something like this for them whenever their 20th anniversary comes!

  3. cupcakesakura says:

    =O_o= i want one i love it have a thing for plushies ❤ ❤ =^_^=

Leave a Star

